UTAH PETROLEUM ASSOCIATION
My Image

REFINING COMMITTEE

UPA's Refining Committee is comprised of the managers from each of Utah's petroleum refineries. The Committee is charged with monitoring and making recommendations to UPA's Executive Committee for Association positions and strategy regarding all aspects of the refining industry in Utah. The Committee also oversees and gives direction to topic specific subcommittees including environmental, process safety management (PSM), and Training.

Latest News


No Posts Found
MEETINGS 
UPA’s Refinery Managers Committee meets each month on the third Thursday at 11:30 a.m. The meeting host rotates between the five refineries.
  • 2017
    2017 MEETINGS AGENDA / NOTES
    Thursday, January 19
    11:30 a.m.
    Big West Oil
    Thursday, February 16
    12:00 p.m.
    HollyFrontier
    Thursday, March 16
    11:30 a.m.
    Silver Eagle Refining
    Thursday, April 20
    11:30 a.m.
    Chevron
    Thursday, May 18
    11:30 a.m.
    Tesoro
    Thursday, June 15
    11:30 a.m.
    Big West Oil
    Thursday, July 20
    11:30 a.m.
    HollyFrontier
    Thursday, August 17
    11:30 a.m.
    Silver Eagle Refining
    Thursday, September 21
    11:30 a.m.
    Chevron
    Thursday, October 19
    11:30 a.m.
    Tesoro
    Thursday, November 16
    11:30 a.m.
    Big West Oil
    Thursday, December 21
    11:30 a.m.
    HollyFrontier
  • 2016
    2016 MEETINGS AGENDA / NOTES
    Thursday, January 21
    11:30 a.m.
    Chevron
    UPA Annual Meeting
    Thursday, February 18
    11:30 a.m.
    Tesoro
    Agenda
    Thursday, March 17
    11:30 a.m.
    Big West Oil
    Agenda
    Thursday, April 21
    11:30 a.m.
    HollyFrontier
    Agenda
    Thursday, May 19
    11:30 a.m.
    Silver Eagle Refining
    Agenda
    Thursday, June 16
    11:30 a.m.
    Chevron
    Agenda
    Thursday, July 21
    11:30 a.m.
    Tesoro
    Agenda
    Thursday, August 18
    11:30 a.m.
    Big West Oil
    Agenda
    Thursday, September 15
    11:30 a.m.
    HollyFrontier
    Agenda
    Thursday, October 20
    11:30 a.m.
    Silver Eagle Refining
    Agenda / Notes
    Thursday, November 17
    11:30 a.m.
    Chevron
    Agenda / Notes
    Thursday, December 15
    11:30 a.m.
    Tesoro
    Agenda / Notes
KEY LINKS 
Utah Division of Air Quality
www.airquality.utah.gov
Utah Department of Environmental Quality
http://www.deq.utah.gov
Utah Legislative Website
www.le.utah.gov
Governor Herbert
www.governor.utah.gov
LEADERSHIP 
CHAIR
Greg Gabel
Chevron
(801) 539-7212